Lighthouse Community School

"If a child cannot learn in the way we teach, we must teach in a way the child can learn.""
Unknown

Our Team

Mr. Daniel Trujillo  dtrujillo@lys.org
Superintendent

Ashley Gallahar  agallahar@lys.org
Assistant Principal: Teaching and Curriculum

Elissa Veite  eveite@lys.org
Assistant Principal: Student Services

LaTasha Youngblood  lyoungblood@lys.org
Assistant Principal: School Environment

Jacob Boehne jboehne@lys.org
Intervention Specialist

Brian Chamberlain  bchamberlain
Physical Education Teacher

Julia Copperwheat  jcopperwheat@lys.org
Math Teacher

Rebecca Focke  rfocke@lys.org
School Support Specialist

Chris Howard  choward@lys.org
Instructional Assistant

Heidi Palmer hpalmer@lys.org
School Social Worker

Debbie Purvis  dpurvis@lys.org
EMIS Coordinator

Dionne Reid  dreid@lys.org
Instructional Assistant

Paul Schick  pschick@lys.org
Science Teacher